And so it begins…

We had a few flakes swirling around in the air last week, but that was just a practice session.  Winter flexing its tired muscles.  Today it is trying harder to get up and around.

 

Perhaps one day I will not have to go out to work every day.  When that time comes I will thoroughly enjoy winter.  I dream of days where there is a stew bubbling away on top of a wood stove, snow shoes in a heap outside the door, mittens drying on a rack by the fire, piles of books that want reading, knitting that is patiently waiting for its turn in the daily “chores”.  But for now winter is something that needs to be managed, worked around (never worked with, but something to overcome), and gotten through.  If you are like me and have to venture forth each day, you know what I mean.  If you are one of the lucky ones and have no or minimal venturing to do, I envy you.

For now, I have to go find my boots….

2 thoughts on “And so it begins…

  1. You make me realize what you have been telling me for a few years now-I AM one of the lucky ones. I can go out or not and unless fate decides that I need a job, then I will regroup. For now I will enjoy…

Leave a Reply

