Frosty Fruity Yumness

I really love the icy-ness of slushies. Like the kind you get at the gas station.  But I don’t love how sweet they are, or the chemical weirdness of the flavors.  And you could really dye some yarn with the colors they put in them.

This morning I was looking at the half of watermelon that is in the fridge–really, I have been eating this thing for a week now and there was still half–and a mango going punky, and I knew there were blueberries in the freezer.  So I scooped out some melon and cut up the mango and put them on a pan in the freezer.  This afternoon, whizzo with the hand held blender, and I have the best slushie ever.  EVER.

I did add two packets of artificial sweetner.  I wanted this to be a bit sweet, but not too sugary.  The seltzer gave enough liquid for the blender to work, and a bit of a zing when you drink it.

No fat, very low calorie, no added sugar, only frothy, icy, yumness.  And enough frozen fruit for another one tomorrow.  Oh the possibilities….Happy Summer!

 

One thought on “Frosty Fruity Yumness

Leave a Reply

