Fiber Swap

I’m participating in my first fiber swap on ravelry.  I bet many of you are familiar with this, but I had never done one.   Each person who signs up with the group for the swap gets the  name and address of another person.  When you sign up you answer some questions about likes/dislikes, what types of fiber you would want to work with, what you do (knitting, crocheting, spinning, etc), color preferences and the like.  Then you put a box together for the other person.

I received my package in the mail a few days ago.

Two beautiful skeins of Peace Fleece and another of Lamb’s Pride.  If you are not familiar with Peace Fleece, check this out.  Aren’t Mainer’s cool?

I am having so much fun putting my box together.  When I’m finished with it, which should be in a day or two, I’ll post pictures.  I’ve included some roving that I dyed and carded, some wool yarn that I dyed, some handspun that I had made a while ago, and a few other bits and pieces.

I will certainly participate in a swap again.  So much fun to get a yarn/fiber package in the mail, but even more fun to put one together for someone else.

Leave a Reply

