Clipped Wings

I have decided to unravel the wingspan shawl.  I have three triangles done, and I do really love the construction of it, but I don’t love the garter stitch.  I thought I would like it more as I went on, but I just don’t like all that garter stitch.  I like the ease of knitting it, but I think it looks clumsy and uninspired.

A consideration too is that this is handspun yarn.  I am just not willing to invest this much handspun in something I don’t love.

I think I might try this again but in stockinette stitch.  I like to see the knitted side, not just the purl side.  And if I did that, I would use commercial yarn, not handspun.  Its just too special for something that is just okay.

Leave a Reply

