Creative Fiber Fridays

I have decided to treat myself–as a reward for cleaning up my half-started spinning projects–and am spinning the Texas Kid Mohair that I dyed back  here .  At the time I was not well pleased with how it turned out, as it was not what I had planned.  But when I was able to get over and let go of what I had planned, I had to decide that the result really is beautiful.  I started spinning this a couple of days ago, and now I have my first skein.

On the wheel:

Left to right:  Pre-drafted fiber, fiber in balls ready to pre-draft, and a finished skein.

The colors are so pretty in the pre-drafted lengths.

I am really pleased with the finished yarn.  It is so soft and silky.  The colors just shine.  I would happily buy more of this fiber for dyeing again.  I purchased the undyed fiber from /Hippie Chix Fiber on Etsy.

I am participating in Creative Fridays with Natural Suburbia, and Fiber Arts Fridays with Wonder Why Alpaca Farm.  Check them both out to see what a lot of other creative folks are working on today!

One thought on “Creative Fiber Fridays

Leave a Reply

