Don’t do this at home kids

In my haste to finish my Purl Ridge scarf, I knit an entire row–200 stitches–and did not move the stitch marker.  So I had gone round over it before I noticed it.  UGH.  I could have and should have taken that row out, but that is not how I do things.  No no.  Instead I will use the wire cutters and snip it out of there.  This is a homemade stitch marker, so I am not too worried about it.  I can put it onto another pin and it will be good as new.

The scarf/cowl is done, but I am off to work so you will have to wait til later, and maybe even tomorrow to see it.

Leave a Reply

